Month: May 2018

General Data Protection Regulation

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is the new law that comes into effect on 25 May 2018. GDPR gives every business, including Clubs, a new set of obligations and every employee/member strengthened rights regarding their data.

Like everyone else, the Mildmay Club’s systems must comply with this. The Mildmay will never give your personal data away to any unauthorised Third Parties. We are however a WMCIU Affiliated Club and some data will need to be processed by them on our behalf.

You have the right to access all of your personal data, rectify anything that’s inaccurate and object to it being processed in certain circumstances, or completely erase all of your personal data if you leave the Club. Each request will be dealt within one month of receipt and carried out free of charge.

If you have any queries about any of this, please contact the Club at any time.

Mildmay Management Committee 2018-19

The Mildmay Club Committee is composed of the following members:

Tom Jones, President
Laurence Fryer, Vice President
Vacancy, Treasurer

Tom Campbell
Sarah Eastham
Jon Hatt
Ron Jeffries
Andrea Jung
Chris Leeds
Sharon Lyons
Jackie Matthews
Stefan Muller
Jim Reid

The Committee meet monthly. Please speak to any Committee member at any time if you have queries, suggestions or points you wish to be addressed.

Thank You

Thank you to everyone who came into the Club to vote. You will have seen the results.

The barrel of beer, which was donated to the Club, raised £175. This will go towards something permanent to mark the contribution made by Fred Riches to the Club over many years. In addition, as is traditional, the committee will be arranging a plaque to mark Fred’s passing.

Upcoming Events

Saturday May 12th – David K Duo
Saturday May 19th – Jed Watts and Sophie
Saturday May 26th – Paul Jerrom
Saturday June 2nd – Abby Motown gold
Saturday June 9th – 3D Trio
Saturday June 16th – Vicky Young
Saturday June 23rd – Steve L
Saturday June 30th – Steve Broughton
Saturday July 7th – Robert Knight
Saturday July 14th – Franz Black
Saturday July 21st – Ashby Clarke
Saturday July 28th – Paul Jerrom